Every step between your admission letter and your first class, for your school, with the official page for each one.
Pick your school. Each step says what to do, when it is due, what it costs, and what happens if you miss it, with a short quote from the school's own page.
Your ticks stay on this device. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Your school
The page link keeps your school, so you can send it to a parent or counselor.
Checked November 3, 2026
0 of 12 done
Dates on these pages cover: fall 2027 (tuition-deadline calendar is fall 2026 only). Checked November 3, 2026.
The school's own checklistApplies if you will live or take classes on campus
Pay the one-time deposit in My ASU to hold your spot. Only students coming to campus in person pay it; it unlocks housing and orientation.
When
May 1 for the fall semester (page names no year); Dec. 1 for spring (fall (year not stated); admitted-student page is for fall 2027)
Cost
The first-year enrollment deposit is a one-time $300 enrollment fee required for all new in-person first-year students.
Waiver or delay: Deferral, Arizona residents only: "Eligible Arizona residents may request to delay payment of the $300 enrollment deposit through My ASU." If approved it is charged about 30 days before the semester.
Good to know
“The enrollment deposit is due May 1 for first-year students starting at ASU in the fall semester , which begins in August.”Official page: admission.asu.eduAfter your deposit posts, pick housing and a meal plan in the ASU housing portal. First-year students live in the residential college of their major.
When
May 15 (priority); portal opens early January 2027 (2027-2028 academic year)
If you miss it
Page says: "Students who do not meet the deadline will need to seek alternative housing arrangements for the 2027-2028 academic year."
Good to know
“The housing portal will open in early January 2027 and the priority deadline to apply for housing is May 15.”Official page: admission.asu.eduComplete the online New Student Orientation in My ASU. It opens once your deposit is received and must be done before your Academic Orientation Session.
If you miss it
Admitted page: "All students must complete the New Student Orientation Experience in order to enroll in classes."
“You’ll get access as soon as your enrollment deposit is received. Complete this before you attend your virtual Academic Orientation Session.”Official page: eoss.asu.eduApplies if you will live or take classes on campus
Upload proof of two MMR vaccinations, or a positive Measles or MMR IgG lab test, in My Health Portal. Required for on-campus students born after Jan. 1, 1957.
When
Before you register for classes (ASU policy SSM 106-01: 'before registering for classes'; Registrar FAQ: 'before class registration') (fall 2027)
Cost
The MMR vaccine is available for a fee at any of ASU's Health Services locations.
If you miss it
ASU policy SSM 106-01: students without proof "will not be permitted to live in any ASU residence hall or to attend classes on any ASU campus." Registrar FAQ: requirement must be met "before class registration."
Good to know
“Students are required to submit proof of immunity to ASU Health Services for verification before registering for classes.”Official page: public.powerdms.comAlso on: admission.asu.edu, registrar.asu.edu
Take the online math placement assessment (two hours, webcam and LockDown Browser needed). You get three attempts in total.
Good to know
“Your next step to becoming a Sun Devil includes taking a math placement assessment.”Official page: students.asu.eduAfter you graduate, ask your high school to send a final transcript straight to ASU Admission Services by mail or an approved electronic service.
“request that your school or schools send a final transcript directly to ASU to determine final university admission status.”Official page: admission.asu.eduFile the 2027–28 FAFSA. A dependent student's parent also needs a StudentAid.gov account.
When
January 15, 2027 (priority) (2027-2028 aid year)
“The priority filling date for FAFSA is January 15, 2027.”Official page: admission.asu.eduPay tuition and fees in My ASU by the fall payment deadline. Only the fall 2026 calendar is posted.
When
Last year's date (fall 2026): Aug 25 (for registration through August 18) (check the page for fall 2027)
“Fall Tuition & Fee Payment Deadline”Official page: tuition.asu.eduIf you owe $500 or more after the deadline, ASU puts you on its payment plan and charges a fee. You can also sign up on purpose in My ASU each semester.
When
Fall installments due August 25, September 25, October 25 (page names no year) (fall (year not stated))
Cost
ASU Payment Plan Enrollment $100 Resident Students $200 Nonresident Students (fall)
If you miss it
Page: a balance under $500 is "still be subject to a late fee"; "ASU does not withdraw students for nonpayment."
Good to know
“If you have outstanding charges of $500 or more after the payment deadline, you’ll be automatically enrolled in the ASU Payment Plan”Official page: tuition.asu.eduActivate your ASURITE User ID from the "ASU Account Activation" email. You use it to sign in to My ASU, where your tasks live.
“Your ASURITE User ID is the official login name you’ll use to access most ASU systems and services.”Official page: admission.asu.eduAfter you enroll in classes, activate your official ASU Gmail and check it along with your personal email.
“After you enroll in classes, visit asu.edu/emailsignup to activate your official @asu.edu email address.”Official page: admission.asu.eduSign up for and attend the live virtual session. You meet your academic college and register for first-semester classes there.
“You’ll have the opportunity to meet with your academic college and register for your first semester classes.”Official page: eoss.asu.edu0 of 14 done
Dates on these pages cover: fall 2027 cycle (bursar deadlines are fall 2026 only). Checked November 3, 2026.
The school's own checklistPay the enrollment fee in the Next Steps Center to claim your spot. It is required before you can sign up for orientation or start housing.
When
May 1 (National College Decision Day; 'highly encourage', not a hard deadline) (fall 2027 cycle)
Cost
Domestic First-Year students - $450
Waiver or delay: Cannot be waived ("No. All new incoming first-year and transfer students are required to pay the Enrollment Fee."). Deferral possible: "Students will need to submit a current FAFSA ( Free Application for Federal Student Aid ) form to be considered for the deferral process." Non-refundable.
“We highly encourage future Wildcats to claim their spot in our incoming class by National College Decision Day, which is May 1.”Official page: arizona.eduAlso on: orientation.arizona.edu
After the enrollment fee posts, complete your housing profile. Living on campus is required for main-campus first-years unless you get an exemption.
If you miss it
Housing FAQ: failing to pay the non-refundable Rent Down Payment by the deadline in your housing profile "will result in the cancellation of your housing application".
Good to know
“Living on campus as a first-year, main campus student is required*.”Official page: housing.arizona.eduAlso on: housing.arizona.edu
If you live on campus, fall rent is due the first day of classes. Regular move-in is August 17-21, 2027.
When
August 23 (fall 2027)
“First Day of Classes - Fall Rent Due”Official page: housing.arizona.eduPick an orientation day in the Next Steps Center, then finish the self-paced Arizona Arrival portal before that day.
When
Arizona Arrival and placements before your orientation day (fall 2027 cycle (page undated))
Good to know
“Orientation is required for all new Main Campus first-year and transfer students.”Official page: orientation.arizona.edu“In Next Steps Center, you must pay the Enrollment Fee to sign up for an Orientation (Virtual) date.”Official page: orientation.arizona.eduUpload your MMR record (two doses, or a positive MMR IgG blood test) to Campus Health through PatientLink. Required if born after 12/31/56. Upload it at least 2 business days before your orientation day, because the hold blocks class registration.
When
Before class registration on your orientation day. Allow 2 business days for the hold to lift. (fall 2027 cycle (page undated))
If you miss it
Immunization hold on UAccess; registration blocked. Allow 2 business days for the hold to lift after upload.
Good to know
“You will not be allowed to register for classes until you meet the following MMR immunization requirement:”Official page: health.arizona.edu“*Allow 2 business days for your record to be verified and for the immunization hold to be lifted from your UAccess account.”Official page: health.arizona.eduComplete the Math, Second Language and Writing placement pages in the Next Steps Center. Do them before orientation day.
When
before your orientation day; placement pages open November 1 (fall 2027 cycle (page undated))
Cost
The $450 Enrollment Fee covers the cost of orientation, placements, and other programming costs.
If you miss it
Orientation page: "Without placement, your class schedule will be missing courses."
“Before you register for first semester classes, we'll need more information about your background and experience in Math, Second Language, and Writing”Official page: orientation.arizona.eduSend AP, IB, CIE, CLEP or SAT/ACT Math scores and official electronic college transcripts for any dual enrollment.
Good to know
“We’ll also need any AP scores , CIE grades , CLEP scores , IB scores , or ACT / SAT Math scores once they’re available!”Official page: orientation.arizona.eduAfter you graduate, have your high school send final official transcripts through a transcript platform or by mail. Not needed before orientation.
“you will send your final official high school transcripts once you are admitted and enrolled to the university”Official page: arizona.edu“Are final high school transcripts or immunizations required before my appointment? No. You'll just need to submit those items as soon as they're available!”Official page: orientation.arizona.eduIn the Next Steps Center, confirm your Arizona residency status for tuition, along with the other open tasks.
“You'll learn how to confirm your residency status , pay the Enrollment Fee , submit immunization records , and more.”Official page: orientation.arizona.eduFile the FAFSA and search scholarships in Scholarship Universe for admitted students.
“Explore financial aid and scholarship opportunities , including FAFSA (the free application for federal student aid) and Scholarship Universe”Official page: arizona.eduPay tuition through UAccess by the fall deadline. Only the fall 2026 schedule is posted.
When
Last year's date (fall 2026): 08/24/2026 (check the page for fall 2027)
If you miss it
Last year's page (fall 2026): "$50.00 Late Payment Charge applied for tuition due 08/24/2026."
“Deadline to pay tuition ALL UNITS registered as of 08/19/2026 without late charges.”Official page: bursar.arizona.eduTo split tuition into three installments, enroll in the plan in UAccess before the tuition deadline.
Cost
There is a $75.00 per semester non-refundable enrollment fee for this service
Good to know
“Students must enroll prior to the Tuition Payment Deadline to avoid the Late Payment Charge”Official page: bursar.arizona.eduCreate your NetID and password and set up two-factor login. You need them before the Next Steps Center will open.
If you miss it
Page: "If you do not complete this process, you will receive an error message."
“Prior to accessing Next Steps Center, you will need to create your NetID, password and set up 2FA (two-factor authentication).”Official page: enrollmentmanagement.arizona.eduOn your orientation day, meet one-on-one with an advisor on Zoom to register for first-semester classes.
“On your orientation day, you'll have a Course Registration Appointment with an advisor (on Zoom) to register for classes.”Official page: orientation.arizona.edu0 of 14 done
Dates on these pages cover: fall 2026 (housing page covers 2027-28). Checked November 3, 2026.
NAU's admitted-student page is still the fall 2026 version. Dates marked as last year's are a guide only.
The school's own checklistAccept your offer and pay the enrollment fee to hold your spot. Housing opens to you about one business day later.
When
Last year's date (fall 2026): May 1 (dates page: May 1, 2026) (check the page for fall 2027)
Cost
Accept your offer and pay your enrollment fee ($325) to secure your spot.
Waiver or delay: Refundable until June 1 for fall; no waiver or deferral stated.
Good to know
“For students starting in the fall, enrollment fee is due May 1 and non-refundable after June 1.”Official page: nau.eduAlso on: nau.edu
After the fee posts, apply in the housing portal. Room selection order follows your application date; there is an application fee.
When
Freshman next-steps page: guaranteed housing "if they submit the campus living application by May 15." (2027-28 academic year)
Cost
You will be notified via your NAU email when you may pay the $100 non-refundable application fee.
Good to know
“2027 – 28 academic year (August 2027 – May 2028) – opens October 1 at 9 A.M. MST”Official page: in.nau.eduAlso on: in.nau.edu
Pay the HRCP to hold your room; it counts toward first-semester rent.
When
2027–28 academic year: due May 15, 2027 (within 7 days if you apply after that) (2027-28 academic year)
Cost
A $175 housing rent confirmation payment (HRCP) ... applies toward your first-semester rent.
Waiver or delay: Refunded if you cancel by May 15; non-refundable after.
If you miss it
"If you do not make this payment by the due date, your housing application will be canceled."
“A $175 housing rent confirmation payment (HRCP) is required to hold your space on campus.”Official page: in.nau.eduFirst-years living on campus pick a required meal plan in the housing application.
“First-year students living on campus are required to choose a meal plan on their housing application.”Official page: in.nau.eduComplete the online onboarding modules and join the onboarding webinars before you arrive.
When
before arriving on campus (not year-specific)
“Onboarding Modules : These modules are essential for student success and all modules should be completed before arriving on campus.”Official page: in.nau.eduUpload MMR records (or a positive titer, or NAU's verification or declination form) in the Campus Health Portal. Required for Flagstaff students born after December 31, 1956.
Cost
The MMR vaccine is available on a walk-in basis for a fee at Medical Services.
Waiver or delay: A temporary hold override is possible after the first of two shots.
If you miss it
Immunization hold blocks registration. In an outbreak, students without documented immunity (including those who filed a declination) must leave the Flagstaff campus with no tuition, fee or housing refund.
“Before a student can register, they are required to show proof of measles, mumps and rubella vaccinations or a lab test showing proof of immunity”Official page: in.nau.eduYour math level comes from high school math courses, core GPA and SAT/ACT math. The proctored online test is optional if you think you can place higher.
Cost
NAU’s Math Placement Test is a free, online assessment
“This test is not required but it is an opportunity for you to demonstrate your current mathematical knowledge”Official page: in.nau.edu“If you choose to take the Math Placement Test remotely, it will be proctored through an online tool called Honorlock.”Official page: in.nau.eduAsk your high school to send final, official transcripts to NAU.
When
Last year's date (fall 2026): July 1 for fall (dates page: July 1, 2026); January 5 for spring (check the page for fall 2027)
“Ask your high school to send your final, official transcripts by July 1 if you're starting classes in the fall”Official page: nau.eduFile the FAFSA with NAU code 001082. Undocumented students who cannot file the FAFSA can use the CSS Profile (code 4006).
When
April 1 (priority) (not year-specific)
“NAU’s priority filing date is April 1 .”Official page: in.nau.edu“NAU's priority filing date is April 1.”Official page: in.nau.eduComplete the general and NAU Foundation scholarship applications in ScholarshipUniverse.
When
Last year's date (fall 2026): April 15 (dates page: April 15, 2026) (check the page for fall 2027)
“Explore scholarships through ScholarshipUniverse and complete your application(s) by April 15.”Official page: nau.eduPay any balance not covered by aid in LOUIE. Balances over $500 roll into a payment plan with a fee.
When
Last year's date (fall 2026): August 17, 2026 (for students registered on or before August 17) (check the page for fall 2027)
If you miss it
Balance over $500: "automatically be placed on a Tuition Payment Plan and charged the non-refundable $150 service fee".
“Any balance not covered by financial aid is due August 17, 2026.”Official page: in.nau.eduSet your NAU password at nau.edu/password and check NAU email, personal email and LOUIE regularly.
“Activate your NAU email account and password at nau.edu/password , then access and check your NAU email regularly at gmail.nau.edu .”Official page: in.nau.eduUpload a photo for your student ID card in LOUIE. Required for Flagstaff campus students.
“Upload your ID photo and immunization records in LOUIE . These are required for Flagstaff campus students.”Official page: nau.eduFill out the Priority Enrollment profile, finish the Advising 101 module, then book an appointment with your assigned advisor to set your classes.
When
Last year's date (fall 2026): Opens February 1, 2026 for Fall 2026; stays open until the start of your first term (check the page for fall 2027)
Good to know
“Your first term enrollment at NAU begins by completing a Priority Enrollment (PE) profile.”Official page: nau.edu0 of 10 done
Dates on these pages cover: not term-specific. Checked November 3, 2026.
The school's own checklistIf you are new to college, attend your college's New Student Orientation and initial advising.
When
within your first semester; NSO/advising must be done "prior to enrolling in your next semester" (not term-specific)
“If you are new to college, you will need to attend a New Student Orientation session within your first semester.”Official page: maricopa.eduUse your high school GPA (2.6 unweighted, within 10 years), ACT/SAT, GED or the free EdReady tool to place into courses.
“High school GPA, GED scores, college entrance exam scores (ACT or SAT), or placement testing provided by EdReady are some of the measures”Official page: maricopa.eduIf you took college classes (like dual enrollment), send official transcripts to your college's Admissions, Records, and Registration office.
“Submit your official transcripts for any previous college coursework to your college of interest’s Admissions, Records, and Registration office.”Official page: maricopa.eduSubmit your ID through the task list in your Student Center or in person. It sets your tuition rate and is needed to keep financial aid.
If you miss it
Financial aid canceled; page adds: "This may result in being dropped from your classes for non-payment of tuition."
Good to know
“Failure to provide a government-issued photo ID in a timely manner will result in your financial aid award being canceled.”Official page: maricopa.eduIf you plan to use federal aid, file the FAFSA.
“If you will be paying for college using Federal Financial Aid, start the process.”Official page: maricopa.eduPay, set up a plan, or confirm aid or a sponsor by the semester due date shown in your Student Center.
Good to know
“The next step is to secure your classes by making a plan to pay your tuition by the semester due date.”Official page: maricopa.eduEnroll in the Nelnet monthly plan from the Financial Account tile. Payments come out on the 5th of each month.
Cost
$15 down payment (refundable; credited towards your tuition & fees)* $25 per semester non-refundable enrollment fee (separate from down payment)
“All payment plans must be set up prior to your tuition due date.”Official page: maricopa.eduSet up Duo with your MEID@maricopa.edu address and phone. You need it to get into the Student Center.
“Once you are admitted, you will need to set up Duo two-factor authentication to access Maricopa student systems.”Official page: maricopa.eduWrite down your MEID, student ID and Maricopa email. The email at google.maricopa.edu is live as soon as you are admitted.
“Your Maricopa student email at google.maricopa.edu will be active as soon as you are admitted to a college.”Official page: maricopa.eduSearch open classes with Find a Class, then enroll through Manage Classes in the Student Center, or meet an advisor first.
“Use Class Search and Enroll to get registered.”Official page: maricopa.edu0 of 8 done
Dates on these pages cover: fall 2026 / spring 2027. Checked November 3, 2026.
The school's own checklistWork through the enrollment tasks listed in MyChecklist inside MyPima.
“Make your transition to college smoother by following your enrollment steps on your “MyChecklist.””Official page: pima.eduSign up for a Connect U Orientation session; you can build your schedule and register there.
“You are required to complete Connect U Orientation as a first-year student.”Official page: events.pima.eduSend an unofficial high school or GED transcript for Multiple Measures placement, or take Pima EdReady through MyPima.
Good to know
“There are 3 ways to place into courses at PCC.”Official page: pima.eduFile the FAFSA using Pima's school code 007266.
“Complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).”Official page: pima.eduThe day after you register, Pima emails your Payment Deadline. Pay, join a plan, or confirm aid, sponsor or VA benefits by 5:00 PM that day.
When
Last year's date (fall 2026): Fall 2026: registered before 7/6/2026 → 5:00 PM on 7/13/2026; 7/14/2026 - 8/9/2026 → 5:00 PM on 8/10/2026; after 8/11/2026 → weekly on Monday at 5:00 PM (check the page for fall 2027)
If you miss it
"Pima Community College may drop you from your classes through the Drop for Nonpayment process"
Good to know
“All students get at least one week from the day they register to make financial arrangements.”Official page: pima.eduEnroll in MyAccountManager in MyPima after charges post. Traditional plan: make a down payment by your payment deadline, then monthly payments. If you register after the first payment deadline, the Flexible Late Enrollment plan takes one-third (33.34%) down and splits the rest into two payments. Late or missed payments may cost $25.
When
The Spring 2027 Payment Plan is not available after March 14, 2027. Spring 2027 installments: 1/15/2027, 2/15/2027, 3/16/2027. (spring 2027)
Cost
A one-time $10 non-refundable enrollment fee applies.
“Flexible Late Enrollment Payment Plan This option is available after the 1st payment deadline. Pay one-third (33.34%) of your balance as a down payment”Official page: pima.eduAlso on: pima.edu
Activate MyPima at pima.edu/activatemypima. It handles registration, aid, billing and placement.
“MyPima is your go-to resource for information on registration, financial aid, degree planning, billing, textbooks and more.”Official page: pima.eduBook a 30-minute new-student advising appointment for help with your first-semester schedule and registration.
“Enrollment Advisors can assist you with admissions, creating your first-semester schedule, registration and more.”Official page: pima.eduAlso on: pima.edu
0 of 8 done
Dates on these pages cover: not term-specific. Checked November 3, 2026.
The school's own checklistRegister for an orientation session, where advisors help you get ready to register.
Good to know
“New students should attend an orientation session to meet with an advisor and get ready to register for classes.”Official page: azwestern.eduAlso on: azwestern.edu
Complete the math and English (or ESL) guided self-placement. Wait 24 hours after creating your account.
When
within 30 days of applying (not term-specific)
“Applicants must complete the self-placement process within 30 days of applying; otherwise, they must already be an active student to proceed.”Official page: azwestern.eduFile the FAFSA early to see what aid you qualify for.
“Complete your FAFSA as early as possible to see what you are eligible for.”Official page: azwestern.eduPay for your classes by the deadline so you keep your seats.
If you miss it
Page implies seats are held only if paid by the deadline; no date stated.
“Make sure your classes are paid for by the deadline in order to hold your spot in your classes.”Official page: azwestern.eduWatch for two emails after you apply: your AWC ID number, then your student email with a link to set a 17-character passphrase.
“The second email will provide your new AWC student email address and a link to set up your 17-character passphrase.”Official page: azwestern.eduAfter registering, get your ID card at the Campus Life office and pay the fee at the Cashier's office.
Cost
There is a $10 fee for the AWC ID Card
“After registering for classes, you can get your AWC ID Card at the Campus Life office.”Official page: azwestern.eduBefore your first registration, show accepted documents (often an Arizona driver's license or ID, or a U.S. passport). AWC links a list of other documents accepted for Prop 300 or Prop 308.
“Before you can register for classes for the first time, you must verify your citizenship status as required by Prop 300.”Official page: azwestern.edu“You can find a list of other acceptable documents for Prop 300 or Prop 308 here”Official page: azwestern.eduSign in to Student Planning and register for your planned courses early.
“Sign in to your Student Planning account to register for your planned courses.”Official page: azwestern.edu0 of 3 done
Dates on these pages cover: undated pages; 2026 vaccination policy. Checked November 3, 2026.
GCU is a private university and posts no public admitted-student checklist.
The school's own checklistGCU does not post a public admitted-student checklist; your assigned university counselor contacts you about next steps.
“Once your application has been submitted, your university counselor will contact you directly to discuss your next steps.”Official page: gcu.eduApplies if you will live or take classes on campus
If you will live on campus, submit MMR (or proof of immunity) and Meningococcal A vaccine records before registering for housing.
When
prior to registering for student housing (2026 policy)
“documentation that they received the Measles, Mumps and Rubella (MMR) vaccine or proof of immunity and Meningococcal A vaccine prior to registering for student housing”Official page: gcu.eduSubmit high school or college transcripts so GCU can grant full admission.
“Submit either acceptable high school or college transcripts to be considered for full admission to GCU.”Official page: gcu.edu