Deposits and fees come due before financial aid pays. See each school’s list, what you can defer, and whether you can wait for pending aid.
Pick the schools you are choosing between. Each one lists what it bills before aid pays, in its own words.
Your picks stay on this device. Nothing is sent anywhere.
Your schools
Showing every school. Pick yours to see only those.
Living on campus?
Checked November 2026. Fees and dates change, so open the school’s link before you pay.
Due before aid: about $300
Counted: First-year enrollment deposit ($300)
Not counted (no single amount, or the school’s pages disagree): Academic Orientation Session change / no-show fees (no general orientation fee listed)
Can you wait for pending aid?
Only once your aid is awarded“If you have enough offered and accepted aid to cover your current semester charges by the tuition deadline date” Source
Enrollment deposit
First-year enrollment deposit
Waiver or deferral: Eligible Arizona residents may request to delay payment of the $300 enrollment deposit through My ASU. If approved, the charge will be added to your account about 30 days before the semester begins, allowing eligible financial aid or scholarships to be applied.
The first-year enrollment deposit is a one-time $300 enrollment fee required for all new in-person first-year students.
Housing deposit
Housing secured by enrollment deposit (no separate first-year housing fee found)
Same fee as above — counted once
Pay the $300 ASU Enrollment deposit (for first year students)
Tuition due
Fall 2027 tuition and fee payment deadline
Tuition fee payment deadline — for registration through August 18, 2027
Enrollment deposit
Enrollment deposit delay (Arizona residents)
Same fee as above — counted once
Waiver or deferral: Eligible Arizona residents may request to delay payment of the $300 enrollment deposit through My ASU.
Eligible Arizona residents may request to delay payment of the $300 enrollment deposit through My ASU. If approved, the charge will be added to your account about 30 days before the semester begins, allowing eligible financial aid or scholarships to be applied.
Other charge or rule
Housing late cancellation charge before check-in (2026-27 first-year schedule)
Students who submit a notice of cancellation that is received WITHIN 14 consecutive days from the date of initial assignment letter will not be charged a late cancellation fee.
Orientation
Academic Orientation Session change / no-show fees (no general orientation fee listed)
Students who do not attend their Academic Orientation Session will be assessed a $50 No Show Fee.
Other charge or rule
Late payment fee
If you are late on a payment, you will be charged a late fee 30 days after the due date
Payment plan: ASU payment plan: enrollment fee $100 resident / $200 nonresident per fall or spring term; three installments (Fall: August 25, September 25, October 25); automatic enrollment if outstanding charges of $500 or more after the payment deadline.
“If you have enough offered and accepted aid to cover your current semester charges by the tuition deadline date” Source
Who to ask: ASU Admission Services (admission.asu.edu/contact); ASU Student Accounts / Financial Aid and Scholarship Services (tuition.asu.edu)
Due before aid: about $450
Counted: Enrollment Fee - Main campus domestic first-year students ($450)
Not counted (no single amount, or the school’s pages disagree): Orientation covered by enrollment fee
Housing fees are left out. Turn on “Living on campus?” to add them.
Can you wait for pending aid?
Yes — the school can hold the bill while aid is pending“OSFA can place a Financial Aid Notice (FPA) indicator on the student account to prevent the Late Payment Charge” Source
Enrollment deposit
Enrollment Fee - Main campus domestic first-year students
The non-refundable enrollment fee ensures your place at the University of Arizona's main campus in Tucson, Arizona.
Tuition due
Fall tuition due date (Fall 2027)
Fall tuition & fees are typically included on the July statement, but the July statement will not reflect any anticipated Financial Aid
Other charge or rule
Fall 2027 rent due
First Day of Classes - Fall Rent Due
Enrollment deposit
Enrollment Fee amount (fee inventory row)
Same fee as above — counted once
Enrollment Fee - Main campus domestic first-year students.
Orientation
Orientation covered by enrollment fee
The fee is used to pay for orientation, your University of Arizona CatCard (student ID) and course placements.
Housing deposit
Rent Down Payment (2027-2028 housing)
Before you can be assigned a room, you must pay the non-refundable $400 Rent Down Payment, which is applied to the first semester's rent.
Other charge or rule
Late Payment Charge
$50.00 Late Payment Charge applied for tuition due 01/13/2027.
Payment plan: Tuition Payment Plan: $75.00 per semester non-refundable enrollment fee; tuition, program/college fees and mandatory fees split into three installments; Fall and Spring only; re-enroll each semester (Spring 2027 installments January 13, February 13, March 16, 2027; Fall dates not posted).
“All tuition, program/college fees, and mandatory fees are split into three installments” Source
Who to ask: Office of Admissions (Next Steps Center); Bursar's Office; Housing & Residential Life; Office of Scholarships & Financial Aid
Due before aid: about $325
Counted: Enrollment fee (Flagstaff freshmen) ($325)
Housing fees are left out. Turn on “Living on campus?” to add them.
Can you wait for pending aid?
Yes — the school can hold the bill while aid is pending“If any of the above prevent financial aid from disbursing by the payment deadline, your tuition will be deferred, thus incurring a non-refundable fee of $150.” Source
Enrollment deposit
Enrollment fee (Flagstaff freshmen)
Fall: The enrollment fee is $325. This fee is due by May 1 and is non-refundable after June 1.
Housing deposit
Housing rent confirmation payment (HRCP)
A $175 housing rent confirmation payment (HRCP) is required to hold your space on campus. This payment applies toward your first-semester rent.
Tuition due
Fall tuition/fees payment deadline (Fall 2026 figure)
Tuition/fees payment deadline for students registered on or before August 17th. Any balance not covered by financial aid is due August 17, 2026.
Other charge or rule
Automatic tuition deferment fee (Fall 2026 rule)
Waiver or deferral: Students can appeal the deferred payment fee by completing the deferred payment fee petition.
Enrolled students who have tuition and fees balance of more than $500 by this date not covered by financial aid will automatically be placed on a Tuition Payment Plan and charged the non-refundable $150 service fee.
Housing application
Housing application fee
You will be notified via your NAU email when you may pay the $100 non-refundable application fee.
Payment plan: Self enrollment payment plan: $75 per semester nonrefundable servicing fee; three interest-free consecutive monthly payments due the 15th of each month (Fall: 3-month plan beginning in August). Missed deadline with balance over $500 not covered by financial aid: tuition deferred and non-refundable $150 fee (appealable by deferred payment fee petition).
“NOTE: If you sign-up for the payment plan, the charge is $75. If you miss the payment deadline, your tuition will be deferred and you will be charged $150.” Source
Who to ask: NAU Office of Undergraduate Admissions; Student and Departmental Account Services; Campus Living (Housing)
Due before aid: about $50
Counted: Registration Deposit ($50)
Not counted (no single amount, or the school’s pages disagree): Enrollment deposit (none)
Housing fees are left out. Turn on “Living on campus?” to add them.
Can you wait for pending aid?
The school doesn’t say — ask the officeEnrollment deposit
Enrollment deposit (none)
applications for admission are available at no cost. There is also no enrollment deposit.
Registration
Registration Deposit
Registration Deposit Details Non-refundable Cost $50 one-time fee for new students
Housing application
Housing Application Fee
Housing Application Fee Details Traditional undergraduate campus students and non-refundable Cost $250 one-time fee for new housing applications
Tuition due
Payment Deadlines (Ground / Traditional Campus)
Ground (Traditional Campus) students are assessed on the start date of the term. All cash payment options must be paid in full by the start date of the course or term, unless other payment arrangements have been agreed to.
Other charge or rule
Late Payment Fee (Traditional Campus Students)
Traditional campus students are required to establish payment arrangements prior to the first day of the semester and to fulfill those payment arrangements, as scheduled, on a monthly basis.
Payment plan: Monthly Installment Plan: "The Tuition Payment Plan enables students to spread tuition payments across an agreed upon timeframe. Participation requires a non-refundable $25.00 enrollment fee and advanced approval by their Student Services Counselor." (installment count not stated)
“The Tuition Payment Plan enables students to spread tuition payments across an agreed upon timeframe. Participation requires a non-refundable $25.00 enrollment fee and advanced approval by their Student Services Counselor.” Source
Who to ask: Student Services Counselor (GCU Student Services); Admissions: gcu.edu/CampusAdmissions
Due before aid: about $375
Counted: Tuition Deposit ($200) · Orientation fee ($175)
Housing fees are left out. Turn on “Living on campus?” to add them.
Can you wait for pending aid?
Yes — the school can hold the bill while aid is pending“Students using financial aid to pay their university charges may have a payment deferment up to the amount of their accepted award.” Source
Enrollment deposit
Tuition Deposit
The $200 nonrefundable tuition deposit is used to indicate your intention to attend. Submitting your deposit on time will trigger important communications and help you stay on track as you plan for your arrival.
Housing application
Prescott Campus housing application
Submit your housing deposit. Complete your housing application (you will need your ERNIE login information).
Housing deposit
Housing Deposit
pay them separately by selecting the corresponding deposit amount for each respective deposit ($200 for Tuition Deposit or $300 for Housing Deposit) and clicking Submit.
Orientation
Orientation fee
Mandatory Fees per semester include: $100: Student Government Association (SGA) fee (subject to change) $205: Health Services fee $365: Technology fee $173: Facilities fee $175: Orientation fee (one-time fee)
Tuition due
Payment deadline: full payment or plan 7 days before term starts
Payment in full or a payment plan is expected to be in place no later than seven days before the first day of the term. Your course(s) will be dropped if payment is not received by the term start date.
Payment plan: Payment Plans: "interest-free payment plans available each term"; "Residential students can make up to four installments"; "An enrollment fee is required and included with the first installment payment." (fee amount not published publicly)
“Students can take advantage of interest-free payment plans available each term Residential students can make up to four installments” Source
Who to ask: Prescott Admissions Office, 800-888-3728, prescott@erau.edu; Student Financial Services (via ERNIE)
No deposit or fee with one stated amount on this school’s pages.
Can you wait for pending aid?
Only once your aid is awarded“I’ve been awarded but it still shows I owe my tuition; what's going on? Aid is not disbursed until after your classes begin. Your tuition, fees, and book advance (if eligible) will remain as a debt until after the Pell Recalculation date.” Source
Tuition due
Tuition Due for Fall 2027 Semester
This school’s pages give different figures
Mon Jul 26 Tuition Due for Fall 2027 Semester
Tuition due
Tuition & Fee Payment Deadline (enrollment cancellation)
This school’s pages give different figures
Tuition & Fee Payment Deadline is ten days prior to the start of the semester to avoid enrollment cancellation. Notifications for payment due will be sent to the Maricopa student email.
Other charge or rule
Registration fee
For all tuition classifications, the tuition rates below are charged per credit hour. In addition, a $15 registration fee is applied each semester, along with any applicable course fees.
Other charge or rule
Book Advance (pending aid)
Students in good academic standing who have pending aid or scholarships sufficient to cover tuition and fees may be eligible for a Book Advance.
Payment plan: Payment Plan via Nelnet: "$15 down payment (refundable; credited towards your tuition & fees)", "$25 per semester non-refundable enrollment fee", remaining balance "split into equal monthly payments"; "Payments are withdrawn on the 5th of the month."; "All payment plans must be set up prior to your tuition due date."
“The down payment amount is $15.00 plus a $25.00 enrollment fee. All payment plan options require an immediate down payment.” Source
Who to ask: Your college's Student Business Services office (480-731-8800); Maricopa financial aid line 480-731-8900
No deposit or fee with one stated amount on this school’s pages.
Can you wait for pending aid?
Yes — the school can hold the bill while aid is pending“Your class registration will not be dropped through the Drop for Nonpayment process if your financial arrangements are in place. You are all set when: FAFSA is in at PCC for the academic year;” Source
Tuition due
Payment Deadline (Drop for Nonpayment)
Pima Community College may drop you from your classes through the Drop for Nonpayment process if you haven’t done one of the following by your payment deadline
Payment plan: Pima payment plan (Traditional Semester Payment Plan; Flexible Late Enrollment plan = 'one-third (33.34%) of your balance as a down payment' then 'two equal payments'); 'A one-time $10 non-refundable enrollment fee applies.'; 'Late or missed payments may result in a $25 fee'
“A one-time $10 non-refundable enrollment fee applies. Payment amounts adjust automatically if you add or drop classes Late or missed payments may result in a $25 fee” Source
Who to ask: Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships; Bursar / Student Accounts (via MyPima MyAccountManager)
No deposit or fee with one stated amount on this school’s pages.
Housing fees are left out. Turn on “Living on campus?” to add them.
Can you wait for pending aid?
Only once your aid is awarded“Financial Aid must be awarded on your student account to hold registered courses. If it has not, you are responsible to pay your expenses at the time of registration.” Source
Housing application
Housing application fee
Waiver or deferral: Does my financial aid or athletic scholarship cover my housing application fee? No, a $50 application fee per semester will be billed to your student account.
Does my financial aid or athletic scholarship cover my housing application fee? No, a $50 application fee per semester will be billed to your student account.
Other charge or rule
Room & Board due before check-in
Room and Board charges are due prior to the semester check in date. All balances must be paid in full or set up a payment plan to check in.
Tuition due
Fall tuition payment (administrative de-registration)
For the Fall semester, payment is due in June. For all other semesters, payment is due upon registration. Non-payment of tuition constitutes authorization for administrative de-registration from the institution.
Payment plan: Two names appear on official AWC pages: the payment-plan page names the TouchNet Payment Plan ('$250 Minimum Balance Required 10% Down Payment $30 Enrollment Fee (Non-Refundable) $40 NSF Fee'; 'Monthly payments depend on your balance and when you enroll.'), while the on-campus housing page says 'Payment plans may be established through "The Facts Payment Plan."' Both are set up in Self-Service; Business Office (928) 344-7528.
“A 10% down payment is required to establish the payment plan. $30 non-refundable enrollment fee. $40 Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) fee for returned payments.” Source
Who to ask: Business Office (928) 344-7528; Housing and Residential Life Office
No deposit or fee with one stated amount on this school’s pages.
Housing fees are left out. Turn on “Living on campus?” to add them.
Can you wait for pending aid?
Only once your aid is awarded“Your account may be secured by approved financial aid, military assistance, or a third-party authorization that covers the amount due.” Source
Tuition due
Semester payment deadline
Students who do not complete an approved payment option by the deadline may be dropped from their classes.
Housing application
Residence Hall Application Fee
Typical residential cost per year Item 2026-2027 Non-refundable application fee $200 Double room $5,620 14 meal plan $6,668 Total $12,488
Other charge or rule
Residence hall contract (full academic year)
This is a legally binding contract for the entire academic year. There is no “fall only” contract option.
Payment plan: Spring 2027 (enrollment October 5, 2026 - March 28, 2027): 'Up to 6 monthly installments', first payment December 5, 2026, final May 5, 2027; 'Spring plans require a $25 non-refundable enrollment fee due at the time of setup.' Spring 2027 administrative plan: 'A $50 non-refundable administrative fee will apply.' Fall 2026 (closed): three voluntary plans ('Plan 1 Six monthly payments', 'Plan 2 Five monthly payments', 'Plan 3 Eight twice-monthly payments') plus an administrative plan ($50 non-refundable fee); 'Fall plans require a $25 non-refundable enrollment fee due at the time of setup.' A $25 late fee may be charged for missed payments. Provider not named.
“Fall students may select from three voluntary payment schedules. Students with an unpaid balance after September 9 may be placed in an administrative payment plan.” Source
Who to ask: Residence Life (residence.life@yc.edu, 928-776-2220); Cashier/Bursar (928) 776-2124, bursar@yc.edu
No deposit or fee with one stated amount on this school’s pages.
Housing fees are left out. Turn on “Living on campus?” to add them.
Can you wait for pending aid?
No — pay or set up a plan by the deadline“Payment is due at the time of registration. Failure to pay by the purge date will result in the loss of registration.” Source
Housing deposit
Room deposit
This school’s pages give different figures
In order to live on campus, you must be registered in at least 6 credits (3 credits must be fully face-to-face instruction), pay a $150 room deposit
Other charge or rule
Room charges after assignment
Room (quads and suites) 1,600.00 /semester
Tuition due
Tuition due at registration / purge
The purge is the process that withdraws students from classes for non-payment. Payment is due at the time of registration. Failure to pay by the purge date will result in the loss of registration.
Payment plan: CAC Payment Plan: 'Payment Plans are administered by Central Arizona College'; 'Both the Fall and Spring semesters offer up to 4 payments, and the Summer semester plan will offer up to 3 payments.'; 'Cost to Enroll: $35.00 Enrollment fee is charged every semester'; 'There is a $10.00 late fee for any payments made after the ten day grace period.'; 'Payments must be made manually every month through the student portal.' (centralaz.edu/admissions/paying-for-college). Naming conflict: the FAQ page (centralaz.edu/future-students/frequently-asked-questions) still says 'enrollment in the HigherOne/Cashnet payment plan'.
“Students who are waiting on their financial aid status to be approved Students who need to charge books Cost to Enroll: $35.00 Enrollment fee is charged every semester Enrollment fee is non-refundable” Source
Who to ask: Student Accounts (Student.Accounts@Centralaz.edu, 520-494-5240); Residence Life (Signal Peak Campus)
No deposit or fee with one stated amount on this school’s pages.
Housing fees are left out. Turn on “Living on campus?” to add them.
Can you wait for pending aid?
Only once your aid is awarded“If you have been awarded financial aid or a Cochise College scholarship, your registration will be retained, and you will not be dropped for non-payment.” Source
Other charge or rule
Housing deposit forfeiture deadline (17-week non-aviation students)
17 Week (Non-Aviation) Students will forfeit the $100 deposit if room reservation is canceled after August 1st for the Fall semester or December 15th for the Spring semester.
Tuition due
Payment Due Date
Payment Due Dates Term Payment Due Date Summer 2026 Due same day you register Fall 2026 Due same day you register Spring 2027 Due same day you register
Housing application
Application Fee (non-refundable) - Douglas and Bugen Hall Sierra Vista housing
Housing Deposit $100 Application Fee (non-refundable) $50
Housing deposit
Housing Deposit (Residence Hall Deposit / Bugen Hall Deposit)
This school’s pages give different figures
A housing deposit is required prior to check-in. All housing costs are due at registration.
Other charge or rule
Housing deposit carry-over
Deposit does not apply toward room and board fees and is carried over year to year for students who continue to live on campus. Housing deposits are refundable following a resident's final checkout from housing
Payment plan: eCashier (Facts/eCashier), interest-free, down payments and monthly payments; $30 per-semester enrollment fee waived through the 2026-2027 school year; number of installments not stated on page
“In an effort to assist students, Cochise College is waiving the $30 per-semester enrollment fee through the 2026-2027 school year.” Source
Who to ask: Cochise College Business Office (520-417-4076); Residential Life Office (housing@cochise.edu, 520-417-4062)
No deposit or fee with one stated amount on this school’s pages.
Not counted (no single amount, or the school’s pages disagree): Registration completion requirement
Housing fees are left out. Turn on “Living on campus?” to add them.
Can you wait for pending aid?
No — pay or set up a plan by the deadline“July 19 Tuition and fee payments due (classes will be cancelled for students with unpaid tuition and fees)” Source
Tuition due
Tuition and fee payments due (Fall 2027)
This school’s pages give different figures
ACADEMIC CALENDAR FALL SEMESTER 2027 Registration and drop/add for the Fall 2027 Semester begins March 22, 2027 July 19 Tuition and fee payments due (classes will be cancelled for students with unpaid tuition and fees)
Registration
Registration completion requirement
Registration is not complete until all tuition and fees and outstanding debts or balances are paid, or one is successfully enrolled in an online payment plan.
Housing deposit
$150 reservation deposit
Waiver or deferral: This deposit may be reimbursed from scholarships or Financial Aid.
The $150 reservation deposit reserves a space in a residence hall. If a resident does not check into a hall during scheduled check-in days, the deposit will be refunded if: Resident cancels on or before July 15th for Fall Semester
Other charge or rule
Room and meal plan fees due before halls open
Room and meal plan fees must be paid prior to the date the residence halls open for the semester. If fees are not paid by this date, your reservation will be subject to cancellation and your reservation deposit forfeited.
Other charge or rule
Financial aid and scholarship funds available
Financial aid and scholarship funds available 10 days after the start of the term.
Payment plan: Transact; '$25 enrollment fee, 20% down with four additional monthly payments. Schedule automated payments using Credit Card or ACH.' (eac.edu/tuition-fees, page labeled 2025 - 2026); catalog 2026-2027: 'Those choosing the payment plan option pay an enrollment fee of $25'; eac.edu/costs-aid instead says 'Note, automation is not available. Payments must be made manually each month.' (the two eac.edu pages disagree on automatic payments).
“Those choosing the payment plan option pay an enrollment fee of $25 which enables them to spread their tuition, dorm and declining meal plan expenses over several months.” Source
Who to ask: EAC Business Administration Office; Financial Aid and Veterans Services Office; Residence Life Office (928-428-8605)
No deposit or fee with one stated amount on this school’s pages.
Not counted (no single amount, or the school’s pages disagree): Drop for Non-Payment
Can you wait for pending aid?
Only once your aid is awarded“If you haven’t been awarded financial aid by the time you register for classes you should sign up for the Transact Payments payment plan or pay in full.” Source
Tuition due
Payment Deadline (Fall 2026)
Please ensure your financial aid awards are in place by the payment deadline date to avoid being dropped from your classes. Payment Deadline August 10, 2026, at 5 p.m.
Registration
Drop for Non-Payment
has not paid their account balance in full, set up a Payment Plan, awarded financial aid, or secured employer/sponsor payment before 5:00 pm on the payment deadline will be dropped from unpaid classes.
Other charge or rule
Payment plan holds classes
Once you are signed up for the Transact Payments payment plan you will be considered to have arranged for full payment of your tuition and your classes will be held.
Payment plan: Transact Payments; $35 enrollment fee per semester (non-refundable); $10 per missed payment; Fall 2026: 20% immediate down payment, e.g. enroll April 6 - April 30 = 6 payments (May 20 - October 20), July 1 - July 31 = 3 payments (August 20 - October 20); credit/debit adds non-refundable 2.95% service fee per payment
“The Payment Plan option is done through Transact Payments. Be aware, Transact Payments does charge a $35 non-refundable enrollment fee. There is also a $10 fee for each missed payment.” Source
Who to ask: Coconino Community College Student Accounts (928-226-4237)